Sharing the Love

Thanks to GoofyJ who has awarded me with the Thinking Blogger Award

Thinking Blogger Award

The official rules are as follows:

1. If, and only if, you get tagged, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think,
2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme,
3. Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote.

My nominations for 5 blogs that think are (in alphabetical order):

ABQ Mom:  I have so much to learn about parenting from her (that’s why I make sure I’m always one behind her in the kid count.)

Coletti Family:  This blog makes me think of lots of things.  It reminds me of when they were engaged and Paul and I were engaged and we were all traipsing around the Snow Building together.  Now that they’re sojourning a year in American Samoa their adventures make me reflect on my own adventures in Hawaii.  Plus, when Sean waxes philosophical on some randomness of the island, it just makes me laugh — I know exactly what he means but could never say it so eloquently.

FeatherySky:  Man does that girl have inner strength!  Her blogs really make me reexamine my perspective on things, and reevaluate my own relationship with my Saviour.

HazelBlackberry:  Truly one of the wittiest reads out there.  The beauty is, there’s usually substance, as well.  That’s a winning combination if ever there was one. 

Karma:  Although she’s blogging less now that she’s pregnant again, I love her perspective.  She is the most intuitive mother, it’s very inspirational.  (I love reading her blog, even though I have to sign in to MySpace to read it now that she’s gone private.)

 Happy reading!

5 thoughts on “Sharing the Love

  1. Wow me! After this week I’d think I would be far from your top 5 “think blog” list! If you need to know more about what this week has entailed please look at flickr. I’ll have to think on this for awhile before I “accept” the award though. 😉

Leave a comment