Loved and Lost

Last night I dreamt of my Franklin friends. It was vivid and powerful. I wept and awoke missing them terribly. I hadn’t realized the force of impact they had on me. I can’t be with them now, but I carry their memory. I hereby commit that this fall I will host a soup night a la Freemons and an outdoor evening dinner soirĂ©e come gli Italiani.

You know what they say: ’tis better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

