Off the Hook


With so many upcoming baby showers and birthday parties I’ve come back from hiatus and picked up my crochet hook. I went to JoAnn’s last week for inspiration and found a new yarn, Trellis. With just a little bit of fiddling I created this toddler poncho (Little Red was a little reluctant to model such a girly item) which turned out well, looking like a myriad of ribbons woven together. Unfortunately it took too much time and too much yarn for me to consider adding to my merchandise, but it’s not unreasonable for a gift.

On the hook? A white version of my black poncho.

7 Responses to Off the Hook

  1. April_Mommy says:

    I love how the colors really bring out his hair πŸ˜› hehe No really, I love what you have done… yarns now days are amazing!

  2. GoofyJ says:

    cute! He does look a little dubious though. I can almost see that smirk on his face, “Ah come on mom!” I’ve never picked up crochet or knitting, maybe some day, in all that spare time I have I’ll get to it. πŸ™‚

  3. ABQ Mom says:

    It looks really great. A very cute little poncho. Wow would Sy ever be the star of the ward if she wore something cute like that! πŸ˜‰

  4. ABQ Mom says:

    Of course I am just kidding. πŸ˜›

    I have to admit that Little Red doesn’t look all that excited about modeling a girls sweater though like April said it really compliments his hair.

  5. Allrie says:

    The poncho looks great, but the nmodel does look a bit “unthrilled” Cute as a button, tho! Can this be done on a circular loom? I’ve been knitting hats for our ward’s humanitarian project. And with the circle loom I can knit with one hand! I love it! So, advise me…please.

  6. Karen says:

    Okay, that’s really nice. I could do with one in an adult size for me. Hmm. Guess it’s time I took up crocheting, eh?

    Seriously, I love that yarn. And your model is sooo cute. (As a bonus, you have a picture you can embarrass him with when he’s 16.)

  7. fourth_fret says:

    man, lil red sure has his hands full with you. that’s all i’m saying. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

