Dialing my Dreams of DSL

According to the most recent representative with whom I’ve spoken, tonight at 5pm I’ll either have my service activated completely or I’ll be able to get definitive answers. I’d be happier about it if I wasn’t such a cynic, it’s just that I’ve heard these promises before. After all, our activation date was December 18th.

The travelogue post will come, but it needs DSL as I took pictures on the trip specifically for the blog.

Also I have to wait for DSL before I can IM, read and comment on all your blogs, and look at flickr pictures. (I have been uploading, though, one photo at a time, each taking twenty minutes to load.) You’ll all know when the DSL is up because I’ll suddenly show up on your blogs.

4 thoughts on “Dialing my Dreams of DSL

  1. I was wondering where you’d gone! 🙂

    Dial up is so frustrating!! Especially when you want to put pictures up and everything! I hope it gets up and working for you soon!

  2. We almost swtiched back to dial-up to save money. I have to say, I am so glad that is one area we decided not to try to cut back on. Hopefully we’ll see you soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

