Love Is …

not buying your wife flowers for Valentine’s because you know she’d rather you not spend the money on something like that right now and instead emailing her an e-card from stupid videos.

3 Responses to Love Is …

  1. aprilmommy says:

    Exactly why I am not getting flowers either… I got a handful of chocolate kisses on my pillow though (he stole them from work).

    Actually he and Little Red picked me up from work each holding chocolates for me. Little Red had picked out “YumYums” (M&Ms — his favourite treat), and my husband had a heart-shaped box of assorted chocolates. I’ll take store-bought chocolates over a florist-delivered bouquet for sure!!

    EDIT: AND I found out he pre-ordered the New Harry Potter for me!

  2. feathersky says:

    Mmmmm Chocolate πŸ™‚ I got Nathan a box of peeps AND a dorky e-card. πŸ™‚

  3. abqmom says:

    I made Shane a cd containing 13 different versions of “My Funny Valentine”. It’s kinda been a joke of ours since we were study partners in Music Lit. He got me a card and a small box of chocolates containing 3 chocolates. πŸ™‚ On the other hand he worked really hard on our bathroom!

    Sounds like the bathroom gift was the real treat! He must know you’re nesting, or something… πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

