Pardon the Interruption

More details later, but I just wanted to say that our Easter Bunny came a week early but we are home and well and resting now.  He was 7 lbs 9.2 oz and 21 inches long at birth, and although the labour was long, we were able to do a VBAC.  (Whether or not I’ll do that again is still up in the air…)

Little Red is the perfect big brother, and Early Bird is a good sleeper, although if I don’t wake him up soon we won’t sleep tonight!  I’ll be back when I’m off the donut and feeling more like myself.

11 thoughts on “Pardon the Interruption

  1. CONGRATULATIONS! And welcome to the world Early Bird. 🙂 Glad all is well and that the two of you are healthy. Glad too that you are able to get some rest – yay for a good sleeper.

  2. Congrats. I’m glad he is healthy and happy and little red is being a good brother. Don’t forget to drink your cranbery juice and use your frozen peas (only twenty minutes) Happy Healing and try to get some rest (like I need to tell you).

  3. Welcome to the World, Early Bird!!! Congratulations are definitely in order! Enjoy the new baby and having a good excuse to get as much sleep as possible! Hope to see you around soon!

  4. Hey! Congratulations!!

    I’m so glad things went well. He looks amazing! I’m so happy for your family! It’s funny too, because I was sitting on the couch most of the weekend (not a good morning sickness weekend for me at all) and was thinking of you. I just had a feeling baby was here. I found out via your flickr site and was thrilled to see happy faces all around! Especially on Reed’s face! He looks like he’s going to make an amazing big brother!

    Good luck to you guys and hope to chat soon! You take care, get as much rest as you can, and know that I’m incredibly jealous because frankly, I want my baby too!:) hahahaa…

    Shevaun, Jeff, Logan and (because I don’t know the gender, so this is baby’s name for now) Little Sunshine!

Leave a Reply

