Just in Case You Were Wondering…

Prayer works.

As I look back over the first four months of this year I marvel at all the little things that have been answers to prayers.  I am amazed at how many events actually worked toward answering prayers we hadn’t asked at the time of the event, but that was one more step in the direction of the prayer being answered.

We’ve still got a lot of things on our prayer list, but while things have not yet reached resolution, we can definitely see progress and we are so grateful.

5 thoughts on “Just in Case You Were Wondering…

  1. Yes it does work. I have also gotten many answers this year that I have been seeking for quite some time. As you know, I have surgery scheduled for 3 weeks from now. I am getting my life back!

  2. It has been good for many, but sometimes we get the answer NO and that has been hard. Now Mr. Wonderful and I are at a crossroads that we had been at almost 9 years ago except we have 2.75 kids now. I am learning that faith even in times of uncertainty is something that I need to work on.

    I know what you mean. I’ll be honest, the road on which we feel will take us toward our goals is full of pit stops I didn’t want. Our prayers are being answered in a difficult way, but I take heart and hope in that they are being answered. I know yours will, too, even if it’s not the way you had hoped (as are ours.)

  3. Yes, we now too that it works – it is always nice to be reminded and hear of other’s experiences with prayer. The no answers are hard- or the waiting, knowing that everything will be fine – eventually, sometimes that is even harder than the no, but it all helps us grow and increases our faith.

    True.

  4. This whole year so far has held the resolutions to prayers that have been going on for years. It’s like we’ve had no after no after no and then all of a sudden we’re getting YES to everything we’ve wanted for so long! It’s amazing!!!

Leave a Reply

