The Pursuit of Happyness

I call that period of my life: 117 minutes of crying.

It was everything the critics had said, heartwarming and emotional, a good story with a good ending.  Because it was based on a real story, it was actually capable of dispersing hope. 

We plan on doing something bold, daring and risky this summer to turn our lives around, too.  We have hope that things will work out as a result of this.  At least we know that we have enough friends and family that if things got really scary we won’t have to sleep in a metro station washroom.

5 Responses to The Pursuit of Happyness

  1. aprilmommy says:

    We will always be around to keep you from the metro station! I haven’t seen the movie yet, mostly because I can’t decide if I really want to cry that hard yet.

    I wish you all the luck in the world with your new bold venture, whatever it may be. I shall wait patiently for the day when you are ready to devulge the details 🙂

  2. Laural says:

    Best of luck in you pursuit of happiness!

  3. feathersky says:

    I really want to see that movie! Everyone says it’s awesome 🙂

    I’d love to hear what you guys are going to do, devulge when you are ready! 🙂

  4. ABQ Mom says:

    I’ve been looking forward to seeing that movie. It’s nice to know that someone I know has seen it and loved it. I hope that whatever your endevor this summer that I will be there to help you out when/if you need it.

  5. danawillard says:

    I couldn’t agree more. I’m a tough critic (I think) and yes, I cried too. It was a beautiful film.

Leave a Reply

