I’m Not Itchy

It’s hard to believe it’s been eight years that we’ve been married.  Somedays I still feel like a little kid, still young and newly in love and (… well, I was going to say carefree but I have been anything but that lately.)  Just starting out in life.

Somedays I think we’ve been married forever -in the good way- as I try to remember the world before we were married.

None of that really matters.  What matters is that we’ve been married eight years and every year is better than the last.  Every year brings me a different level of love that I hadn’t discovered before. 

7 Responses to I’m Not Itchy

  1. coaks says:

    “You’re so wise. You’re like a miniature Buddha, covered in hair.” – Anchorman

    http://www.coaks.wordpress.com

  2. GoofyJ says:

    It’s amazing how fast the years pass – we hit 9 years this year and I felt much the same as you. I can’t beleive we’ll be at ten next year – wow. 🙂 Happy anniversary to you.

  3. feathersky says:

    Happy anniversary!!!

    Practically the only thing I remember from when Nathan and I were sealed was that the sealer quoted the song, “I love you more today than yesterday, but not as much as tomorrow.” I think that explains a good marriage really well 🙂

  4. Dana Willard says:

    congrats on 8 years! That’s a long time. And yes, every year seems be better than the last.

  5. alyson says:

    yay!

    When I look at the pictures I often think wow we were young (and thin) or what did those “kids” know. They were so naive.

    No kidding, eh?

  6. abqmom says:

    congrats on 8 years. we’re right on your coattails…

Leave a Reply

