Ennui

We’re back from Canada (yes, they let me travel without my passport) but I’m not ready to get back to blogging.  I have thoughts and stories, but I just don’t know how to voice things.  Most thoughts just come out sounding too sad.  The happy ones feel like a lie or a dream.  I think I just need to keep lurking, and trying to sort things out.  I don’t think I can really expect myself to think straight until I catch up on the laundry anyway.

6 Responses to Ennui

  1. GoofyJ says:

    Welcome back – it’s nice to hear from you again. It has been rather quiet without April and You about. 🙂 I hope you had a wonderful time and good luck catching up on the laundry – I am trying to do the same thing. Understood about needing to try and sort things out – half the time I go long perids without writing is just because I can’t figure how to write what is in my head.

  2. sleepyfrog76 says:

    You do what you need to do, and we’ll be here when you’re ready. Until then… I’ll just go look at your photos on Flickr again and make up my own stories of your Canada trip! 😉

  3. aprilmommy says:

    Welcome home! I am happy to hear that you are back and lurking. I sometimes get like that, I just need to read for a while before I can possibly start writing again… just know that you were missed.

  4. feathersky says:

    Good luck on the pile of laundry! I can’t wait to hear about your trip to Canada. Don’t worry about lurking for awhile. I think we’ve all been there. Heck, my blog is pretty much down to just random photo tuesdays cuz I’m far to meloncohly to write down whats actually going on. If you ever need someone to talk to I’m an email away 🙂

  5. Karen says:

    I love that photo of dusk on the beach. I wish I was there. In Canada, I’ve never been west of Sault Ste Marie. Someday…

  6. abqmom says:

    Who is that hiding in the shadows? Is there someone there? I can’t be sure, it “feels” like there’s someone just behind the curtain. 🙂

    I know you’re there. That’s a comfort all in itself.

Leave a Reply

