Hommage

I know there are those who stopped being his fan when he became popular, but I respect Luciano Pavarotti for bringing an appreciation of opera to a wider audience.  I mourn his death. 

I wonder what will happen to the void left behind.

I also wonder if Paul will ever listen to his mother and take lessons.  Wouldn’t it be funny if he became renown for his voice?  That’s one way to increase the musicality in the home!

One thought on “Hommage

  1. I now know why we are such good friends. I have been trying to figure out how to blog about the great loss that I have felt since last night as I sat on our patio talking to Lee as he got the CNN notification that Pavarotti had passed. Really it’s amazing to me that I feel such a great loss and hollowness at his passing. With all that has happened in the world, this is what has been on my mind and my heart. Perhaps that is because truly, music is the one thing that can bring us together…all over the world, and he was so amazing at sharing it.

Leave a Reply

