Summer of Grandparents

It’s so fitting, that after my stepmum came to visit, and then my Mum, and several visits with my in-laws, that I got to see my father this summer, too!

Tuesday morning he called.  “I just found out I have to be in Woodland Hills tomorrow.  Can I visit with you and spend the night?”

OF COURSE!

Of course by the time he was done and made it through rush hour traffic I had 40 minutes before I had to be at a presidency meeting.  (grrrr)  We checked out the crepe place at the Americana, and I left Dad, Paul, and the boys there while I dashed off (late) to my meeting.  Finally, I got to visit with Dad, for an hour before bedtime.  Better than nothing!!!

This morning after breakfast we had to take him to the airport to go back to Canada and back to work.  It was a very short trip, but very special for me.  It’s been over a year since I’ve seen my dad, and I missed him.

Leave a Reply

