AMEN!

Paul and I were IMing the other day, in the midst of my battle of wills with Aiden.  (aka: naptime.  I always win, but he always puts up a formidable fight.)  He’s just about nine months old, which is about the same age both of my boys went through the I’ll-sleep-in-your-arms-thank-you-but-will-scream-as-soon-as-my-back-touches-the-mattress phase.

Paul said it was a good thing we’ve got Aiden, because Boy Blue is at the supercute age of 18 months.  When Little Red was this age we said, “he’s so cute.  He needs a brother.”  Boy Blue is at that same cute stage, and Aiden helps keep our “he needs a brother” thoughts in check.  We’re not ready for another yet.

Thanks, Aiden!  🙂

5 Responses to AMEN!

  1. Dana Willard says:

    Glad to hear I’m not alone in my insanity. Owen is going through that EXACT stage right now. And of course, I’m going crazy. But like you said, I like to win. So he gets to cry it out 🙂

  2. mcinsane says:

    It’s good to be grateful for all things! 😉 We always have a screaming fit before we fall asleep at our house! It’s like music to my ears! (not really!!!) I’m really good at closing the door and walking away.

  3. feathersky says:

    J & J behaving so stinkin’ cute with Emmy just makes me all the more excited for a new baby in December 🙂

    Emmy does the battle of wills too. She gives up pretty easy on most days. I’ll take those small victory moments wherever I can get them haha

  4. That is nice Owen gets to socialize with a younger child so he can develop with out you having to go through a whole pregnancy and more sleepless nights.

  5. sleepyfrog76 says:

    hahahahaha! I love it.

Leave a Reply

