He’s Cute in the Manly Way

There are so many things I want to remember about my husband forever. 

This weekend he told me, “It’s hard to remember you’re sick because you look so good in those new glasses.” 

At our final get-together with Becksteads this weekend, Paul and Brandon came trotting into the kitchen with the same goofy look on their faces.  All of our collective children were in the bedroom, playing happily, and as the crockpot was taking care of most of our food, Tara and I were just chatting.  “Uhhh,” they started, “do you need help with anything?” they asked.  It was code for do you mind if we turn on the playstation?  Paul works so hard for us, it isn’t often I get to see him so truly relaxed an happy.  I could have kissed him right then and there, he was just so cute, but I sent him in to get started on his last game day with Brandon.

2 thoughts on “He’s Cute in the Manly Way

  1. Heh, I saw a commercial today with a girl who reminded me of you, or how you may have looked in front of a blackboard when you first started teaching. It was an egg commercial. I don’t even really “know” you though. I’ve only seen pictures. I wonder how you look in your new glasses?

Leave a Reply

