Our Pet, Dog

While I do consider myself to be a friend of the furry creatures, I don’t see us having one in the home for a long time, if ever.  I am always grateful for the opportunities my friends provide me to feed their cats; it’s a great reminder for me that I do not want a pet.

But on Thursday with the comings and goings of playgroup, a fly joined our household.  Since he’s such an active part of our family now, and no one can ignore him, and since Little Red has been asking for a pet for so long, we decided to make it official.

So the fly is our pet for as long as he is with us.  (Paul thinks he’ll be dead by the end of the night, but certainly not while the boys can see.)

And we let Little Red name him.  His name is Dog.

5 Responses to Our Pet, Dog

  1. Lisa B. says:

    I am truly at a loss for words.

  2. Karen says:

    That is funny.

  3. mcinsane says:

    Hee Hee…I totally understand the feeling! However, we haven’t resorted to naming them yet. I hope it never comes to that! 😉

  4. feathersky says:

    We get fruit flies that WONT go away!!! We probably ought to just give up and start naming them! At least cold weather is coming soon so that’ll get rid of them!

  5. sleepyfrog76 says:

    Aiden used to have an imaginary pet fly named Flydo. Haven’t “seen” him in a while, though.

Leave a Reply

