Re-Affirmation

I’m doing well, but the dark side is always so close to the surface.  I feel really good about things, and I am very excited for whatever is coming up next, but sometimes these doubts creep up … the economy is scary, …  we’ve been here before, … what if it really does take as long to get a job as it did last time?

What helps silence all those demons is faith.  I do know that we are going to be fine.  I do know that the next job will finally be better than everything else, that we’ll finally have enough to pay our bills without feeling like we’re playing the lottery.  I do know that it was time to get out of that job.  I know that this is the best way to ensure good recommendations from the former employer, that this was the only way.  I know that this is a really good thing.  

I don’t know what the future is, nor how long it will take us to get there, but I am excited.  All those doubts can hide in the shadows for another few hours, I am going to dream of a job that pays enough that we can finally start to put money toward retirement.

2 Responses to Re-Affirmation

  1. feathersky says:

    Good luck! I hope you guys are able to find the next job quickly. Keep faith, things will work out and be so much better than before!

  2. You are the best writer ever! I love how you express yourself. My thoughts and prayers are with your family. I am sending you positive affirmations in hopes of landing the “perfect” job! love, April

Leave a Reply

