Moving On

For two weeks he interviewed and they made it sound like a done deal. For two weeks they deliberated, drew it out, and left us hanging.  Half an hour ago they finally sent Paul an email, informing him that they chose to go with the other candidate.  (I think it’s because they could get away with paying her less money.)  It’s good to finally know.  It’s time to move on.  Happy Christmas.

4 Responses to Moving On

  1. dana says:

    I’m so so so SO sorry. I guess you just go forward with the “blessing in disguise” approach? One day you’ll look back and be glad he’s somewhere else?
    You have a great attitude. I’m keeping you in my thoughts and prayers.

  2. Andrea says:

    well, at least Reed and Jack will be neighbors a bit longer then, eh? sorry it didnt work out, and that it took so long for them to tell you that.

  3. feathersky says:

    I’m so sorry to hear that 😦 *hugs*

  4. mcinsane says:

    I understand your pain in this area. I feel like we have been doing that exact same thing for 9 years now! In fact, Jody is down to the final two for a job right now. This doesn’t sound like much of a help, but I can tell you that eventually something will work out…at least for a while! I hope and pray the best for you!

Leave a Reply

