Storytime

(note: if you’re looking for the story of our weekend, you’ll have to wait a little more. Tomorrow, hopefully, but I’m not making any promises. Sorry! Things are a bit crazy around here.)

As I tucked in Little Red tonight I started to tell him a story. I chose Mater and the Ghostlight and he said he’d prefer Mater Goes Fishing.

“But I don’t know Mater Goes Fishing,” I said, so he proceeded to tell me the story instead.

“Once upon a time Mater decided he wanted to go fishing. He asked Sally, but she didn’t want to go. He asked Luigi, but he didn’t want to go either. He asked Lightning, and Lightning said he had never gone fishing before.

“Mater gave him a fishing pole and they went fishing. They both caught a really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, big, humoungest …

“apple.”

5 Responses to Storytime

  1. aprilmommy says:

    I have been giggling for 10 minutes over this one….. thanks for sharing it Heather!

    I have to go read it again so I can keep giggling…

  2. Karen says:

    So cute! He is a master of the surprise ending.

  3. mcinsane says:

    Hee hee! I’ll have to tell Keenan that one…he loves Lightning and Mater! Very cute!

  4. zoo says:

    i’m printing this out. lol.

Leave a Reply

