TipToeing through the Cabbage Patch

For nine months now I’ve been exceedingly emotional. I’ve also managed to gain 20 pounds without even trying.

If you ask me, that sounds like a pregnancy — so where’s my baby?

6 Responses to TipToeing through the Cabbage Patch

  1. Rachel says:

    Don’t worry. I haven’t been emotional, however I still managed to gain 20lbs also. What is my excuse??

    It’s sympathy weight, and I really appreciate it!!

  2. feathersky says:

    haha! I’m so with ya! I keep saying that I need to stop the stress snacking….as I go get another bowl full of something unhealthy…

    Glad you’re back on the blog. Missed ya 🙂

    I’m so glad I’m not the only one in this mess!
    I’ve always been here, it’s just that my thoughts have not been fit for public consumption.

  3. mcinsane says:

    I don’t write very often anymore because I don’t want to always be the negative one! I’ve done the stress weight thing…maybe when my life gets unstressful, I’ll be super skinny…ya right!!

    I think about you a lot! You’re in my prayers!

  4. Andrea says:

    Ask Little Red, I’m sure he has an answer to where the baby is. Also, I would have gained WAAAYYYY more than 20 lbs. I think you should congratulate yourself that it was only 20.

  5. Andrea says:

    and stop weighing yourself. It never does anyone any good to see how much they weigh

  6. zoo says:

    it’s not you. it’s that ice cream doesn’t recognize it should be a health food!

    😉

Leave a Reply

