To the Residents of Los Angeles County

It is with great personal disappointment that I must recognize my contribution to your discomfort this week. Tempting fate, I casually remarked on Monday at what a pleasant summer this had been. For the first time in five years I didn’t have to swealter through a triple-digit heat wave.

I’m sorry that the rest of you have had to suffer because I so recklessly made a summary of the summer before the summer was over. I pray that none of your homes are burned in the multiple fires raging in our county, that you find a way to breathe clean air and I hope you all have cool places wherein you can ride out this swealtering heat.

Having learned my lesson about speaking too quickly, I hang my head in shame. I am the jinx and I apologize.

Sincerely yours,
Zen Mama

3 Responses to To the Residents of Los Angeles County

  1. mcinsane says:

    Hee hee hee! Very well written! I was just thinking the same thing about here. It hasn’t been that bad of a summer. Then I saw the weather report last night and it’s supposed to be hot and dry for who knows how long!

  2. feathersky says:

    lol!!!

    our summer out here has been amazingly nice too! The heat has broken and it’s not even september yet! amazing! (oops. I may have just cursed Tennessee…. haha)

  3. zoo says:

    i had no idea you were this powerful! quickly, make an off-the-cuff comment about oklahoma winters being so brutal. (maybe it will be kinder to me this year than it was last year)

Leave a Reply

