Hand-Me-Down Halloween

Not homemade this year, but I’m okay with that. Boy Blue said he wanted to be Mickey Mouse, and Little Red said he wanted to be Spiderman. Their cousins had both costumes. I’m more relieved than I thought I would be at not making costumes this year. (But I’ll almost certainly be making something again next year.)

This year, with my position as secretary in the women’s organization (Relief Society), and my up-and-coming fundraising activities for the PTA, and my day job, and the extra babysitting I’m doing, and the housekeeping I do, and running my sometimesbusiness, oh, and my household… I’m okay with not making costumes.

Next year, however, I’ll plan further in advance. I’m already cringing a little at the idea that someone else could be wearing the same costume as one of the boys.

8 Responses to Hand-Me-Down Halloween

  1. feathersky says:

    Ack!!! its already time to think about Halloween?!?! One more thing on the to do list ๐Ÿ˜›

    I don’t have any idea what we’re doing yet. Will we even be living here??? Who knows!!!

  2. zoo says:

    this isn’t helpful but i’m reminded of my father,

    “don’t let ’em go trick or treating and tell them they’re invisible.”

    hand-me-downs win over invisible. just sayin’. heh.

  3. Karen says:

    Hey, it happens all the time. (The same costume thing.) What matters is that they are happy.

  4. Lisa B. says:

    One of Samuel’s options his brother’s old Spiderman costume. I’ll try to steer him towards Bob the Builder or a cow, but I’m not promising anything. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. mcinsane says:

    I love Hand-me-downs! Or, as Abi calls them Handy-downs! I’m hoping to find a few myself for our Halloween!

  6. GoofyJ says:

    Sometimes it just is easier and less stressful not to make them. I love making costumes too, but there have been years when I was swamped to do it, so yay for hand me downs!

  7. Lisa B. says:

    Right now the cow has the number 1 position. And yes, Michael WAS Bob the Builder.

Leave a Reply

