Apparently I’m a Little Bit Crunchy

Paul and I were talking about the different personalities of the different classes at the school and he mentioned that the German parents seem really down to earth. He said, “they seem really nice, even though some of them are pretty hard-core granola.”

“Actually, I think some of those granola parents are my favourite.”

“Well, you’re Canadian,” he began. “That’s like being an honorary granola.” He paused. “No offense.”

“I take it as a compliment.”

2 Responses to Apparently I’m a Little Bit Crunchy

  1. Karen says:

    And so you should! Unfortunately, most of the Germans I know are rigid and judgmental. That might be a generational thing though.

    • Zen Mama says:

      Oh, there is some of that, too! One thing to remember is that when I refer to the German parents, I mean the parents of the children in the German classes. Many of them are native Germans, but many of them are not. But … yes, there are some very difficult parents in the group, too.

Leave a Reply

