2009 Ornaments

This trip to Michael’s was not unlike all the other trip to Michael’s until I browsed past some papier mache ornaments. Immediately, and for the first time in my life, I knew what I was going to do. Finally I wasn’t just borrowing off someone else’s idea.

I started by purchasing just one, for my nephews, to test out my idea. Once I saw that it worked, and knew how I wanted to change my prototype, I picked up as many as were left (believe me, I DUG!) I made ornaments of my boys for each set of grandparents, saved a set for us, and made one of Daytime Brother for his mother. I am really pleased with the way they turned out and may make this an annual thing! Until, that is, something else distracts me.

You can make your own. All you need is an ornament, some Mod Podge, and some photos that you have printed off on regular paper. I chose to make them black and white for uniformity, but you could certainly choose to do them in colour, sepia, or whatever you want!

Leave a Reply

