Sick Update

Ugh.
Little Red stayed home on Monday, more as a buffer than anything. For that guy to be sick enough to wake up hacking and wheezing at 2 am on a Sunday morning I’d say he needs at least two days at home! Monday was pretty sedate and he was hardly coughing and certainly not wheezing so I sent him to school yesterday, but kept him home today. His cough this morning has more bite in it.

And anyway, I’ve got the full-body smackdown so I know I’m getting it, too. Every day my cough is worse. Did I really want to get us all out of the house by 7:30? Nope.

Morning-long television? Check. Teacher emailed? Check.

Last night was supposed to be Paul’s show. He was taking a writing class from ACME and last night was supposed to be the writing lab production. It got cancelled, and as I spend all evening in a horizontal position I was very glad that we weren’t staying up late.

For now, I think it’s time to start the dishwasher, find some warm socks (in the winter it is always 10 degrees colder downstairs than upstairs) and doze on the couch with some electronic babysitting.

(Boy Blue, surprisingly, has shown no signs of illness.)

One Response to Sick Update

  1. feathersky says:

    Hurray that boy blue isnt sick! bummer that you aren’t feeling well! good luck!

Leave a Reply

