How I Got Him To Say What I Never Thought I’d Hear Him Say

“You can thank video games that I wasn’t in a horrible accident five minutes ago,” he called to say. Some clueless young girl in a brand-new luxury car backed out onto the street quickly and without looking. Thanks to Paul’s lightning-fast reflexes he was able to avert the accident saving her perfect car from any damage and getting the tiniest mark on his own.

Wondering out loud I asked if we’d have still had to pay the deductible if it was her fault.

“Argh!” he said. “That accident was my ticket out of this car.” I bristled a little, I like that car. He’s just still getting used to not having brand new cars. “It’s all video games’ fault.  They cost me a new car.”

3 thoughts on “How I Got Him To Say What I Never Thought I’d Hear Him Say

Leave a Reply

