Raise Your Hand if This Surprises You

Well it’s official: tonight we had our PTA elections to finalize what we all already knew. Next year I will be the 2nd VP: Fundraising. It’s funny because a year ago if anyone told me I’d be on the PTA board I’d have guessed anything but fundraising. But it just kind of fell into my lap, doing the fundraising, and I’ve found a groove with it. It’s something no one else wants to do, and I just can’t stand to see something so important not being done. And I feel okay with this. And I am happy to help such a great school.

One Response to Raise Your Hand if This Surprises You

  1. mcinsane says:

    Congrats! You’ll do great!

Leave a Reply

