Getting There

My big personal resolution this year was to be more emotionally self-sufficient. It has required a great deal of effort, but I think I’ve seen some progress.  Although I know it hasn’t, it seems to me like the world has slowed down just a little, and as a result I have the time to think clearly about things and separate myself from what doesn’t matter.  I still have a long way to go, for sure; I’m not there yet, but I will be.  And it feels good.  Calm, unaltered by the moods and whims of other people, is a really great way to live.  For the first time in possibly ever, I feel near to my blogging moniker: Zen Mama.

3 thoughts on “Getting There

Leave a Reply

