Lord, Make Me An Instrument In Thy Hands

Back in February when our apartment flooded, I told Paul “we need to delete that bookshelf. That’s where the piano will go.” We didn’t have a piano and hadn’t ever planned on being here with a piano. It was always the plan to get the piano with our new place.

We left the space open, empty (ish), waiting for the piano, while we planned to move before we got one.

Then all of a sudden I knew we needed a piano now. Whether or not we move, I was starting to line up piano students and I needed a piano! I didn’t have a piano, but I confidently told people I would. I didn’t know how, and wasn’t concerned with such details. I just knew I would.

This week Jennifer said to me, “so, do you have a piano?”  (In storage, at someone else’s house, ready to be purchased?)

I replied with my usual, “no, but I will.”

And by lunchtime today her mother-in-law’s piano was mine for the taking, and my in-laws had offered to pay for the piano movers and the tuning.

It has been amazing to watch all the intricate pieces of the puzzle fall into place in my life, exactly at the times I need them most. Divine intervention is such a humbling even to witness and I have beheld it more times than I can ennumerate.

I only hope I am in tune enough to be His hands and bless others as much as I have been blessed.

8 thoughts on “Lord, Make Me An Instrument In Thy Hands

    1. Hey Kiersten, remember when you tried to give me yours and I said thanks but no thanks but that I knew when it was time I’d get one. I did! Life is wonderful, is it not?

  1. We’ve had a few miracles in our life recently too. Isn’t it nice to know that God loves us and takes care of us? Thanks for sharing!!

  2. YAY! I am so excited for you Heather! I love having a studio and teaching out of my home. I can contribute to the family without leaving my kids!

    Time for a celebration!

  3. Well, I’d say good networking played a part in this. I’m so happy for you that it’s all working out!

  4. Heather, I love the honesty in your writing! How true it is that when we are in tune with the Lord we can create wonders through him! Wish my girls could take piano from you!!!!

  5. I totally understand how you feel. I think that so many people have been His hands and have blessed me. I’m struggling, however, with my being His hands. I REALLY want to be, but I don’t feel like I ever am. I guess I need to just trying. You have been a blessing to me tons of times, and we don’t live anywhere close to each other! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

