So Happy

Have I told you lately how much I love teaching piano?  I love it.  I started teaching piano while I was still in high school.  I even got my Associates Degree in Piano Pedagogy (that’s the study of how to teach.)  This is what I was meant to do.  Everything else I’ve done with my life has either helped me in the piano one way or the other, or just been filler.

I set a minimum goal for myself of the number of students I need lined up in case there are big changes with my income this summer (and it’s an 80% chance there will be) and I am already halfway there!

Life is good.  And music is better.  A life with music is the best.  This is me, appreciating it all.

One Response to So Happy

  1. Kiersten says:

    Yay! I’m so happy for you! I’m getting some students soon and I’m so excited. It will be nice for me to be creating “music” again, although beginning violins sound awful.

Leave a Reply

