Authenticity

I awoke with sore finger pads this morning on my left hand.  Hooray!  I can only play a C chord and an F chord so far (because then Deadliest Catch was on so I had to walk away from google and practice what I had just learned.)  I’m one chord away from being able to play most of the songs in the world! 

I printed off some chord charts today and I am off to learn more.  I’m just so excited that my fingers hurt!  I feel like a real instrumentalist!  (I was about to write “musician”, but of course that’s not right.)

4 Responses to Authenticity

  1. aprilmommy says:

    Don’t worry, as I tell my beginner students, the calluses will come! Give it a little time…

  2. GoofyJ says:

    that’s awesome!!!

  3. feathersky says:

    That’s so cool!!! I’ve never played a stringed instrument either. Way to go learning it! 😀

Leave a Reply

