Hallowe’en 2010

I could not believe my luck when this year the boys’ first choices for costumes were Captain Hook and Peter Pan.  It being two years since they were Peter Pan and the Lost Boy, Boy Blue is now the perfect size for the Peter Pan costume!  Certainly, if I had had to make two costumes this year instead of one, I’d have taken the children to the Goodwill costume section and said “choose something from this rack.”  In the end I’m very pleased with the way it all turned out, even if Peter Pan, that rascal, has misplaced all five of the red feathers I originally bought for the hat two years ago.

Happy Hallowe’en!

3 thoughts on “Hallowe’en 2010

  1. Wow Heather!! I’m so impressed. I think this is the first year I haven’t made a single thing for Halloween. I didn’t even pull out our decorations. We’ll try again next year.

Leave a Reply

