1001 Tales

Scheherazade I am not, but I’ve somehow managed to conjure up my own 1001 tales. It makes me wonder if any of them were compelling enough to have saved my life. I don’t know about that, but I do know that it has helped me find my life. Surely my reason for sitting down to blog has varied at every whim, but the true test, the “random post” button, reminds me that I am glad I documented so much. I love to go back and remember, rejoice in the triumphs, and cry over the painful disappointments. They are certainly not stories that would entertain a selfish king, but they are enough for me.

4 thoughts on “1001 Tales

  1. Well said! And your blog always entertains me, though I am only a lowly servant, not a king, or queen, but hey…maybe someday!

    1. Ashley, not only are your posts random in topic and random in frequency, but the location of your blogging also random. I love that you keep us guessing — it keeps us all coming back for more! 🙂

  2. You have 1001 posts on your blog? WOWZA!!! I love the random button too. It’s fun to have these years of memories all right in one convenient spot 😀 Keep your posts coming!

Leave a Reply

