Saturday Morning

Sometime around 5:30 this morning Boy Blue entered my room to lament to me that he couldn’t find Lando (a toy he’d taken to bed the night before.) When I opened my bleery eyes I could see that he had turned the light on in his room so I went quickly to turn off the light so Little Red could continue sleeping.

It was then that I realized that Boy Blue would not be able to return to sleep in his own bed.  I guess the little man is pretty strong when sufficiently motivated.  I followed him downstairs to try to resume my dream on the couch.  The thing is, why can’t he be motivated to do any of the things I want him to do?  And why-oh-why do children wake up earlier on Saturdays than on schooldays?

One thought on “Saturday Morning

Leave a Reply

