A Great Big Step in the Wrong Direction

Yesterday was not a really great day for me. I ticked off everything from my very-impressive to-do list.

200 cupcakes baked and frosted? check.
Playdate for Boy Blue and some of his best friends? check.
Piano lesson? check.
Homework all caught up? check.
Two kitchens cleaned? check.
Shopping and prep for the food for the baby shower? check.
Feed family? check.
Wear clean clothes to baby shower? check.
Stay at baby shower until too tired to keep eyes open? check.

Days like that only reinforce my delusion that I can take over the world. Aren’t I supposed to be learning a lesson in slowing down?

Leave a Reply

