Just Like Dad

For Christmas both of the boys received a mini “shaving kit” from my Mum. It included a hairbrush, a comb, a tooth brush, toothpaste, and a plastic “razor.” They take their kits on vacation and camping, and sometimes even remember to brush their hair.

This afternoon Blue came downstairs with a blue face. He had completely covered his face with toothpaste. I didn’t want to encourage the behaviour so I sent him up to wash his face. When I went up to help him out (toothpaste in eyes, it should be noted, hurts) I saw the impetus: his plastic razor. I wish I had noticed that before I washed most of it off because now instead of seeming naughty, it’s just so cute!

One Response to Just Like Dad

  1. feathersky says:

    lol! That’s adorable!
    When we were in UT in July, when we were in st. george Jenacy came out of the shower with a cut on her finger. She was trying to hide it, but when I pried she finally admitted that she saved her entire arms bald and cut her finger in the process (only as bad as a paper cut). Poor kid—but it was kinda funny too 🙂

Leave a Reply

