Red’s Head, Bad Words Edition

(overheard from the backseat between Red and his friend Big Jack)

“…then there’s the S word. You should never say the S word, it’s a really bad word.” I knew that one: stupid. I actually said it this morning out of frustration and was very quickly called out for my carelessness.

“Yeah, you should never say the S word.” Jack agrees, it’s clearly taboo in his home as well. Or something that starts with S is taboo.

“But there’s also the I word, that’s also a really bad word.” I’m sure you’re thinking what I’m thinking, the word I spell when talking to my husband about the drivers: i-d-i-o-t.

“What’s the I word?” his friend queeries, unfamiliar.

(Red whispers) “Impossible.”

5 thoughts on “Red’s Head, Bad Words Edition

    1. I know! It was in the car on the way to see you guys, actually, but I didn’t want to embarass them by telling you when they were right there.

      I need to meditate on this for a long, long time.

  1. Reminds me of the time when Jenacy was little and she came up and told me that my friend was “the B word.” Jaw-dropped I asked what the B word is and she said, “Beautiful!” lol!

    “Impossible” being a swear word beats it though! That’s AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

