9:15 AM, Wednesday

The oldest is at school and the youngest has been set up with PBS kids, his long-lost babysitter. Poor deprived child just doesn’t get to watch enough television, in his opinion. The dishes from last night are done, neglected as we ran off to the PTA meeting. The roast is in the crock pot and the bread is rising, only two days after I should have made it. The sun is shining and the birds are singing.

I think today is going to be a good day. I think today I can finally finalize the 2010-2011 fiscal year reports. I think I’m finally getting caught up, and it feels like a shower after a week-long camping trip.

One Response to 9:15 AM, Wednesday

  1. GoofyJ says:

    I like this! I kinda feel that way today – except for me it’d be the shower before the week long camping trip (we leave Thurs for camping and DC – YAY!!)

Leave a Reply

