They Mean Well

Today many of our friends are wishing us good luck but are praying against the day. I don’t mind. I know they’re just looking out for our best combined future. Anyway, I had the worst night of sleep (or lack thereof) in years, so I don’t even care what my friends are praying for today.

Also: last night I printed off Paul’s resumes onto the reverse side of his letterhead from his former employer.  Oops!  Good thing I caught it before the interview, eh?  Can you imagine?

4 Responses to They Mean Well

  1. mcinsane says:

    I remember when we lived where we do now, but before we moved to IL. We had been unemployed and looking for 10 months. Nothing was happening here. Jody applied in IL, and finally, got a job! We were so excited, even though it meant we had to move. I remember the reaction of our friends. None of them were happy for us. I was SOOO hurt! I’m sorry that you have to go through something similar!

    I’m praying that you will get a job. Period.

    • Zen Mama says:

      Oh that would have been terrible!
      No, it’s not like that here. But Paul did tell our Bishop about an interview outside of California and Bishop asked if Paul was planning on leaving his wife and kids here. Paul said he’d consider leasing us out! (so now there’s a price on my head, but I don’t think anyone can pay it, so I’m safe.) Then Bishop approached me and said, “I wish you the best of luck but I want to tell you I’m praying against it.” It was sweet.

  2. Lisa says:

    You know that any comments such as the Bishop’s only means you are deeply loved. Even those of us who want you to find the perfect job no matter where it is, will miss you beyond words. But no one really expects you to stay in your apartment for the rest of your lives! And buying in this city is almost impossible. (For us, it IS impossible.)

    And yes, the Bishop does have a personal interest in you staying. (And so does the next Primary President 🙂 )

  3. Alyson says:

    I’ll wish you luck and I truly mean it. May you find the job you are ment to have. Can I ask what state is this interview for? I guess I just did. Well can you talk about it?

Leave a Reply

