Giveaway: “Más Canciones en Español” from Music With Sara

If you live in the Los Angeles/Glendale area and haven’t yet discovered Music With Sara’s high-energy bilingual music then you’re missing out because she’s everywhere: parties, classes, festivals. I met her first at school and have had a little music-crush on her ever since. She donates a lot of her free time to teaching music to all the Spanish classes at our school. (She was the inspiration for my stint last year as the Italian music teacher.) It’s fun to be in on the ground floor of things so I’m here to tell you that she has a brand-new album that has just been released!

Mas Canciones en Espanol is exactly what it says it is: more songs in Spanish. Supported by tight production and recording, Sara and friends bring us eighteen more Spanish songs for you and your children.

Now, I have a confession to make: I personally know almost everyone in this recording, children and adults. That said, I’d enjoy the easy rhythms and adorable voices even without seeing those faces in my mind.  The music is really fun and I’m kind of a music snob.

You can listen to all this fun music, too, on her facebook page and download the digital album or buy a good ol’fashioned cd. Are you listening from her facebook page while you read the rest of this?  You should.  Don’t you feel more cultural already?  Time to plan a family vacation to somewhere Spanish-speaking to try out your new skills… (or maybe we need another album, Sara!)

Giveaways are always more fun, however, and Sara has graciously offered a free cd.

Entering the giveaway is easy: leave me a comment on this blog post.  For an additional two entries you can “like” Music with Sara on facebook, and follow @itsmusictime on twitter then come back here and leave me additional comments telling me you completed those instructions.

***The giveaway is now closed.  Thank you to all who entered!***

11 Responses to Giveaway: “Más Canciones en Español” from Music With Sara

  1. sleepyfrog76 says:

    You know we love music in this house, and having grown up in a bilingual program when I was a child, I loved the Spanish-language music most of all. I would LOVE to win this CD!!

  2. feathersky says:

    I liked on facebook! 😀

  3. feathersky says:

    AND, I’m leaving a comment here! Hey, we could use more Spanish ’round these parts!

  4. Stacey says:

    Cool – I am leaving a comment 🙂

  5. Theresa says:

    I would love some spanish/english songs for my kids to listen to!

  6. […] Don’t forget to enter the Music With Sara Giveaway here and here! Share this:FacebookTwitterEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  7. […] Don’t forget to enter the Music With Sara Giveaway here and here! Share this:FacebookTwitterEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  8. Lisa B. says:

    This would be a fun CD to have, especially since my children have chosen to learn Spanish for their foreign language.

  9. mcinsane says:

    We love great kids’ music, no matter the language!! We always need something to listen to in the car! Oh, and I *liked* on FB.

  10. mcinsane says:

    And of course, I liked on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

