One Dry Day

I made it the whole day without crying. The trick was to just tell people “I’m not talking about this because I’m wearing mascara today” and then change the subject. As for the looks… well I just hid behind my purse.

Anyway, it wasn’t easy, but it worked. I didn’t cry today. That’s a very good thing.

*** Don’t forget to enter the Music With Sara Giveaway here and here!

4 Responses to One Dry Day

  1. feathersky says:

    ((hugs)) Glad you had a dry day! I hope there will be many more to come!

    ps–tried to leave a comment at cherry blossoms, but the word verification wouldn’t let me pass. I’ve been having repeated problems with that on blogger!

    • Zen Mama says:

      I’ve been having that same problem with blogger as well. I’ve finally resorted to just using my google account for blogger and my wordpress account for all other blog formats. Annoying.

  2. Sally says:

    Wow- a whole day without crying! I completely understand my friend. Change can be so hard on folks that get happily attached to everything.

  3. mcinsane says:

    One day at a time is all that is required! Good job!

Leave a Reply

