This is Really Happening

I just wrote my letter to the landlords announcing our 30-day notice. I included my very final over-inflated rent cheque to them. It’s the closest I’ve been to happy to write a cheque that big, but there was a little bit of sadness, too. This place has been home for almost eight years. We brought both of our babies home to this place. We’ve welcomed friend after friend after friend. (We’ve cared for most of their children here, too!)

So this is really happening.

I had an awesome walk and talk with my dear friend Rachel last night and I am so pumped for the work the next few weeks hold. I’ll write more later, right now I need to use this momentum for good.

5 thoughts on “This is Really Happening

  1. For me nothing really changes if you move. But since you are probably ten times more awesome in person than online, your friends must be devastated to lose you. I won’t be sad for you that you are leaving your landlords behind, though. I’m sure your new city has a better cost of living than where you are now.

    1. Oh Karen, you make me blush!
      And YES, I am more awesome in person — wait, that’s not what I was trying to say. I meant to say that YES, we will be saving a few hundred dollars a month on rent for a place with amenities! 🙂

      1. Wahoooo!!! for a new place without lame landlords! (at least, hopefully without lame landlords. sometimes they sneak up on you anyway!)

        Maybe one of these days we’ll get to meet you in person, cuz if you are this awesome online, how cool must you be in person?!?! 😀

Leave a Reply

