Decluttering

Not long ago I borrowed a book from a friend which she had referenced while we were at a museum months before, fictionalizing the story of Katherine of Aragon.  I was eager to read the story before I left. Tonight I’m pleased to announce that I finished the book.

For good measure I just logged an hour on wiki to see how the events differed from the historically-inspired fiction. Time well spent.

What was I supposed to be doing? Enjoying my life of leisure, right.

Right.

I’ll return the book in the morning and then it counts as getting something out of the house. Totally counts. I am awesome at this cleaning thing. So long as I’ve got another year before we leave I am right on track.

2 Responses to Decluttering

  1. Karen says:

    Your stellar achievements remind me of my own attempts at decluttering. (Also, please don’t return any books I may have sent you.) 😉

    • Zen Mama says:

      Are you SURE?!?!? 😉
      Yes, you are. You’ve made that quite clear to me over the years. For the record, I read them all (I think?) and am only saving one of them, the rest of the books you sent me I have passed along for others to enjoy. I am learning!

Leave a Reply

