Today, After School

I think I’ve got this “fun Mum” gig figured out. After meeting Red and Hannah at the bus stop Chong-Mi and I took the kids to the clubhouse to play the arcade games and play with the pool table. (Have you seen a teeny, pudgy baby chase the cue ball across the table? It might be the cutest thing ever!)

I even multi-tasked after our friends left and used the business center to write and print a letter while the boys played.

We went home for quick snacks which included black bean brownies, pop chips and carrots, healthy and fun!, before grabbing the bikes and meeting other neighbor friends. We basically had an hour-long bike rally whereupon the children tired themselves out while the parents sat in camping chairs and talked.  This is my favourite part of Texas — social hour.

At dinnertime we separated and the boys played Legos while I made orange chicken, a new recipe and a huge hit.

Dessert. Bed. Yep, today was a good day. I don’t even mind that three loads of laundry stand between me and my bed.

5 Responses to Today, After School

  1. Karen says:

    Sounds like you are settling in to your new home. What are pop chips?

  2. mcinsane says:

    You *do* have it down!! I need to take lessons from you!!

  3. onemorequirk says:

    I ❤ popchips! Did you know I have not found them here? How is that even appropriate? And make all the digs you want, truth is I hate Oklahoma almost as much as Texas. 😉

    • Zen Mama says:

      Come on down to Dallas, my dear, and we’ll take you to Costco where you can buy all the popchips you want! It might make living in OK a little easier. 😉

Leave a Reply

