The Good, The Bad and The Strange

The Good:
4 bedrooms 2 baths, good layout and flow, good natural separation from living and sleeping areas, shady backyard, nice neighbours…

The Bad:
No gas on property so we will have to save up a significant amount to run a line and upgrade our appliances. Also some of the bedrooms are small (better suited for a piano room than bedroom!)

The Strange:
Tall toilets. Both of them. There are other quirks but the toilets require the biggest adjustment from all of us.

4 Responses to The Good, The Bad and The Strange

  1. feathersky says:

    I won’t believe this new house exists until I see photos…. 😉

    The toilets really are strange! It seems like we had an apartment forever ago where the toilets were abnormally short. Toilets need to be the same height lol!

    • Zen Mama says:

      You can go on thinking we didn’t buy a house if you want. The boys told me at breakfast, over a discussion of “anything if possible” that we might move today. When I said that really wasn’t possible because moving requires preparation and packing they kindly pointed out that that’s exactly what it looks like around here. I should have just stayed in bed.

  2. Karen says:

    Tall toilets are seriously a Good Thing. I would love to have at least one tall toilet in my house. And there you are with more than one. You are lucky!

    • Zen Mama says:

      I would like to have my feet comfortably on the ground when I sit on the throne, and it’s a bit of an issue for the boys who are slowly adjusting to having to use a stool all over again. With time we are getting used to it but if something drastic were to happen I wouldn’t hesitate to replace them with standard size. Please tell me why I should like them so I can sooner appreciate them! (or where I can find a low and wide footrest)

Leave a Reply

