Ugh

Well colour me the idiot who sped through a school zone without knowing it was there. Also I believe that everyone who says they “got off with a warning” is lying.
(Of all the ways for me to be caught speeding it’s the one zone I’m the most fastidious as obeying.)

3 Responses to Ugh

  1. feathersky says:

    Years and years ago, my sister got out of a speeding ticket in a school zone by bawling and pretending to hyperventilate. For some crazy reason, I can’t imagine you doing that 😛

    • Zen Mama says:

      I was stuttering and crying and totally genuinely surprised because I’m super good with school zones and honestly didn’t see the sign (or the school) on this road is never travelled before. Officer was very nice, but warning only? I believe that’s myth.

  2. Karma says:

    Bummer! My brother is the only person I know who has recieved a speeding ticket for going 25 mph (he was also in a school zone, 15 mph). Crazy!

Leave a Reply

