Eternally Indebted

The sermons describing us as unprofitable servants to Christ are enough to fill an entire book. I won’t rehash that here.

We are told these stories to deepen our affection for Christ. We are also told these stories as an example of how we should be.

I have several friends who give to me so freely that no matter how I try I can’t repay them. They are truly Christ-like and I am so enriched by their friendship. That is the kind of person I want to be. I want to be a Christ-like friend.

One Response to Eternally Indebted

  1. mcinsane says:

    I have friends like that too! Even ones that I never see or maybe have never met in person. They are still giving to me. If only I could more like them, I would be well on my way to being more Christ-like!

Leave a Reply

