Divine Timing

I am forever amazed at the Lord’s hand in the details of my life. As we settled into a home we bought with teaching piano in mind, I knew I needed to find students. Each month as I did the banking I was reminded that I really needed to start teaching, yet I didn’t feel worried. I knew that the students I wanted were not to be found in an online ad. I felt calmly confident that it would work out.

As I came out of the fog of holidays and germs I knew it was time. That same weekend Boy Blue tested for his green belt, thus ensuring that our karate schedule would now be fixed and I could plan out my afternoons. The day before Blue’s belt testing I got an email from a friend of a friend, asking about piano lessons.

Likewise, after a brief period of “what am I doing with my life?” my friends have brought me on board to work on curriculum development and social media on Little Bird Tales on Friday. This is a huge task with plenty to keep me busy!

It begins, exactly as it should. God is good. We started our lessons this past Thursday (Valentine’s day!) Last night I skyped in for the recital of some of my former piano students. I love teaching!

3 Responses to Divine Timing

  1. feathersky says:

    Hurray for students to teach!

  2. Kiersten says:

    I know that feeling and I love it! I was feeling that way a couple of years ago when I started teaching again after having a baby, and suddenly I filled my studio (although I only teach 1day a week). It’s nice to be in demand now.

  3. mcinsane says:

    Awesome! Congratulations on your new and old students!

Leave a Reply

