Monday’s Musings on March

So I went to a hand’s on children’s museum on Friday with 2000 children. It goes without saying that I’ve caught another cold. By the time this year is over I’ll have developed immunity to everything — everything, I tell you!

In other news: grandparent month has even a success. We’ve been blessed to host two sets of grandparents in our guest room, learning as we go along. I may be the only woman in the world who doesn’t use a hair dryer so I plan to purchase one before more company comes for their comfort.

My baby turns six on Thursday. I’m in partial denial and have waited to the last moment to plan. Poor kid has quite a dud for a mum.

And as it turns out I get to take the kids with me to the dentist on Friday because its a day off school due to us not having any bad-weather days. That should be fun. Fortunately my kids are pretty well-behaved, and my new dentist is my visiting teacher. Hopefully it’ll go quickly as I have my weekly conference call on Friday mornings and I had to miss last week for the field trip. (I take my pretend jobs just as seriously as any real job. I’ll be glad did when it starts paying off.)

One Response to Monday’s Musings on March

  1. feathersky says:

    Whoa–I thought I was the only one who doesn’t use a hair dryer!

    Your baby is 6!!! That’s 1/3 of the way to his mission! AHHH!!! Tell him to stop growing right this minute!!!

Leave a Reply

