The Work At Home Mother’s Summer Vacation

I have two jobs right now, and while neither of them actually pay money (right now) I have two jobs. When the kids are at school I spent 5-7 hours a day on my jobs.

It’s different in the summer, but my kids are getting older and need me less. Many of our favorite haunts have free wifi. So that’s me, responding to emails at the park from my phone. That’s me planning and taking notes poolside. Thats me at the library checking out books for work instead of for leisure. That’s me letting the Legos consume the house each morning while I steal a little time to work.

So far it has been a great summer and I’m only a teeny bit behind my weekly goals.

2 Responses to The Work At Home Mother’s Summer Vacation

  1. […] Read the original: The Work At Home Mother's Summer Vacation | Simply, Me […]

  2. feathersky says:

    That’s great that you’re keeping up on everything! Hurray for wifi!! 😀

Leave a Reply

