Look but Don’t Touch

I hadn’t had cake in ages and have almost never had cakes with fondant. Last night I thought I was satisfying a craving when I indulged at an event. Instead I am all but cured of such a craving for ever. I’ve had stomach pain all day.

I feel like there is cement in my insides. Not the rumbling of food gone bad, just a ball of non-food where food should be. I am certain it is the fondant. It was not the carrots or blueberries. It was the foreign matter which tasted bad going down and which I should have stopped eating immediately. Instead I digest remorse.

Now I know: the rule with fondant is look but don’t touch.

Leave a Reply

